Christmas Wish List

Enid Bite ‘Em passed on the baton in Essentially Jess’s ‘What Are Your Top 5 Christmas Wishes?’, so here they are.

Oh Christmas tree oh Christmas tree, da da da daa da da da daaaaaa

Oh Christmas tree oh Christmas tree, da da da daa da da da daaaaaa

Ok Santa, here’s the deal. I’ve been asked to write my Christmas wish list. Whilst I should ask for an end to all things awful in the world I really want to be selfish and ask for what I want. So Santa, I’ve devised a list that should keep us all happy.

1. More free time with my little family to go camping, fishing, walking, swimming. Aw heck, you might as well give us a snowboarding holiday in Japan for Christmas.

2. Renovation elves. Just a few small odd jobs I would like done around the house before the Turkey is basted. Our little kitchen needs to become a bathroom, the bathroom and outdoor loundry need to become a large live in kitchen, the cemented covered outdoor area needs to become a courtyard, oh and finish off the double glazing and solar panels for us while your at it please. Thanks.

3. A full nights sleep, right through untill 7 no 8am. A week, no month, no year of it.

4. The magic pudding of chardonnay with a side of magic pudding style chippies.

5. World peace!

My plan is Santa, and it’s a good one so give it some thought, if you give everyone in the world a nice home to live in, more time with loved ones, a good nights sleep and bottomless food and drink I think we will have world peace licked.

What’s your Christmas wish list?

I’m passing the baton on to

Present Imperfection
Homemaker Mummy
Mama Marmalade

About Roxanne P-CH

Partner, mum, passionate teacher, lover of the outdoors and all things snow. Tapping at keys and scrawling on paper. Having words my way.
This entry was posted in Christmas, My Woffle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Christmas Wish List

  1. Enid Bite'Em says:

    Yes, renovation elves that work for free yes please, the little slackers should have attended to my atrocious bathroom years ago.

  2. Kim says:

    Love your list! I’ll take a magic pudding too please!

Leave a Reply

